Internet Explorer Detected

The Penn State Graduate School website is best experienced in Firefox or Google Chrome. It is highly recommended that you use an alternative browser.

Graduate Faculty Teaching Award

The Graduate Faculty Teaching Award is intended to recognize faculty members for their outstanding teaching performance and advising/supervision of doctoral or terminal degree students.  

The program is open to all University faculty members who have been tenured members at the rank of associate or full professor who have been a member of the graduate faculty for a minimum of seven years; who have demonstrated excellence in the advising/supervision of doctoral students with respect to their dissertation research, or of terminal degree students (e.g. M.F.A.) with respect to their scholarly/creative culminating project; demonstrate outstanding teaching performance with respect to didactic (400-, 500-, and 800-level) courses;  and who have not yet received the University's highest accolade for teaching and scholarship (i.e., Evan Pugh Professorship, Distinguished Professorship, or Eisenhower or Lindback Awards); and not be a prior recipient of the Graduate Faculty Teaching Award.

2021-22 Nomination (deadline 10/1/21)
Graduate students, faculty, or staff may submit nominations to the nominee's graduate program head/chair.
Each graduate program is limited to one nomination.


2020-21 Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Recipient

  • Koraly Perez-Edgar (Psychology, College of the Liberal Arts)

Previous Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Recipients

For more information please contact the Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards Administration.



This page was generated on October 21, 2021 at 11:53 AM Eastern Time. This may not be the most recent version. Check the website for updates.