Internet Explorer Detected

The Penn State Graduate School website is best experienced in Firefox or Google Chrome. It is highly recommended that you use an alternative browser.

Graduate Council Committees

Committee on Fellowships and Awards


It shall consist of one Graduate Faculty representative from each academic college and school of the University that offers graduate programs. The Director of Graduate Fellowships and Awards Administration is an ex officio member of this committee.


It shall consider policies on awards; examine and judge applications for Graduate School fellowships; and make recommendations to the Dean of the Graduate School for awards.

2021-2022 Membership

  • Oluwamuyiwa (Winnie) Adebayo, Assistant Professor (College of Nursing)
  • Ramaswamy Anantheswaran, Professor of Food Science (College of Agricultural Sciences)
  • Robert Edwards, Edwin Erle Sparks Professor of English and Comparative Literature (College of the Liberal Arts)
  • Duncan Fong, Professor of Marketing (Smeal College of Business)
  • Jeanmarie Higgins, Associate Professor of Theatre Studies (College of Arts and Architecture)
  • Russell Johns, Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering (College of Earth and Mineral Sciences)
  • Danielle Lawson, Assistant Professor in Recreation, Park, and Tourism Management (College of Health and Human Development)
  • Guhaprasanna Manogharan, Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering (College of Engineering)
  • Bo Ouyang, Assistant Professor of Accounting (Penn State Great Valley)
  • Mark Owens, Assistant Professor of Economics (Penn State Erie)
  • Patrick Parsons, Professor of Communications (Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications)
  • Anirban Paul, Assistant Professor of Neural and Behavioral Sciences (College of Medicine) - Chair
  • Alexander Siedschlag, Professor of Homeland Security, Public Health Sciences, and International Affairs (Penn State Harrisburg)
  • Jonte C. Taylor, Associate Professor of Education (College of Education)
  • Suhang Wang, Assistant Professor (College of Information Sciences and Technology)
  • Emily Weinert, Associate Professor of Biochemistry (Eberly College of Science)
  • Kenneth Davis, Chair of Graduate Council, Ex Officio
  • Jessica Hoffman, Director, Graduate Education Financial Administration, Ex Officio
This page was generated on October 22, 2021 at 5:30 PM Eastern Time. This may not be the most recent version. Check the website for updates.