Penn State Graduate School Penn State Penn State Graduate School

Subcommittee on New and Revised Programs and Courses

Membership and Duties of Standing Subcommittee

One Graduate Faculty representative from each academic college and school of the University that offers graduate programs responsible for evaluation and review of new and revised program and course proposals and for recommendations on those to the Committee on Programs and Courses. The Dean, Senior Associate Dean, and Director of Graduate Council Administration shall be ex officio members of this subcommittee.

2019-2020 Meeting Dates

The Committee on Programs and Courses and the Subcommittee on New and Revised Programs and Courses meet together as the Joint Curricular Committee. Most meetings are scheduled from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in 102 Kern Graduate Building.

  • September 12, 2019
  • October 17, 2019
  • November 14, 2019
  • December 12, 2019
  • January 16, 2020
  • February 13, 2020
  • March 19, 2020
  • April 9, 2020
  • May 7, 2020 (2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.)

2019-2020 Membership

  • David Babb, Associate Teaching Professor of Meteorology, College of Earth and Mineral Sciences, Chair
  • Andrew Cole, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture, College of Arts and Architecture
  • Rebecca Craven, Professor of Microbiology and Immunology, College of Medicine
  • John Ewing, Associate Professor of Agricultural and Extension Education, College of Agricultural Sciences
  • John Haddad, Professor of American Studies, Penn State Harrisburg
  • Steven Heppelmann, Professor of Physics, Eberly College of Science
  • Pornsit Jiraporn, Associate Professor of Finance, Penn State Great Valley
  • Stephanie Madden, Assistant Professor of Communications, Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications
  • Sheri Matter, Assistant Teaching Professor of Nursing, College of Nursing
  • Richard Mistrick, Associate Professor of Architectural Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Michael Putnam, Associate Professor of German and Linguistics, College of the Liberal Arts
  • Frank Ritter, Professor of Information Sciences and Technology, College of Information Sciences and Technology
  • Jeanine Staples, Associate Professor of Education, College of Education
  • James Thomas, Elliot Professor of Risk and Management, Smeal College of Business
  • David Vanness, Professor of Health Policy and Administration, College of Health and Human Development
  • Kenneth Davis, Chair of Graduate Council, Ex Officio
  • Regina Vasilatos-Younken, Vice Provost for Graduate Education and Dean of the Graduate School, Ex Officio
  • Michael Verderame, Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Ex Officio
  • Vicki Hewitt, Director of Graduate Council Administration, Ex Officio

Facebook Facebook LinkedIn LinkedIn Twitter Twitter