Penn State Graduate School Penn State Penn State Graduate School

Graduate Faculty Teaching Award

The Graduate Faculty Teaching Award is intended to recognize faculty members for their outstanding teaching performance. The program is open to all University faculty members who have been tenured members of the graduate faculty for a minimum of seven years, who have demonstrated excellence in the supervision of graduate students with their theses work, and who have not yet received the University's highest accolade for teaching and scholarship (i.e., Evan Pugh Professorship, Distinguished Professorship, or Eisenhower or Lindback Awards). Graduate students, faculty, or staff may submit nominations to the nominee's graduate program professor-in-charge. Each graduate program is limited to one nomination.

The following form is available in Adobe PDF and accessible Microsoft Word (DOC) format. The accessible Word document is designed to be used specifically with screen reader technology. Please use the PDF version of this form unless you require the use of screen reader technology.

Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Application (PDF) | (DOC)

2015-16 Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Recipient

  • Nilam Ram (Human Development and Family Studies, College of Health and Human Development)

Previous Graduate Faculty Teaching Award Recipients

For more information please contact the Office of Graduate Fellowships and Awards Administration.

Facebook Facebook LinkedIn LinkedIn Twitter Twitter